!function(f,b,e,v,n,t,s) {if(f.fbq)return;n=f.fbq=function(){n.callMethod? n.callMethod.apply(n,arguments):n.queue.push(arguments)}; if(!f._fbq)f._fbq=n;n.push=n;n.loaded=!0;n.version='2.0'; n.queue=[];t=b.createElement(e);t.async=!0; t.src=v;s=b.getElementsByTagName(e)[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(t,s)}(window, document,'script', 'https://connect.facebook.net/en_US/fbevents.js'); fbq('init', '427936894286569'); fbq('track', 'PageView');

What is the 10-year moratorium?

The 10-year moratorium is an Australian Government policy that requires overseas trained doctors (OTDs) and foreign graduates of accredited medical schools (FGAMs) to practise in an area where there is a shortage of doctors for a minimum of 10 years from the date of their first medical registration in Australia. It also restricts access to Medicare rebates for those doctors. The moratorium may be reduced depending on how rural and remote the area is where the doctor practises.

Get more information about the 10-year Moratorium.

You may also be interested in: